We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Blog

I know I just started this bloggy thingy, but we are in the process of moving at the end of March and I am going to take a break from writing actual posts for you to read. I’ll be the first to admit I can’t handle too much on my plate at any given time. In the meantime, I’m going to work on back-end stuff. Making my site more personal (and pretty!) and going to try and stretch some writing skill muscles. I have every intention of starting back April 1st unless God lays something on my heart to share beforehand.

I also feel convicted to share my story about my struggle with depression, and it’s going to cause me to peel off a lot of layers that I don’t feel like peeling right now with so many other things to juggle. So be looking forward to that. I know I am, but it’s going to cause me to not only be real with you, but with myself and God. I already know what I’m going to have to face and having to write it out is going to hurt, and what I might say may be hurtful to those closest to me. However, I know it will bring about blessing in my own life and the lives of others.

Thanks for understanding and please be praying for my family and I as we are starting a new chapter in our lives. I’m very excited to see what God has in store for us!

Learning to walk in Christ,
Chelsea

Leave a Reply

